Advertisement will close in (6)

Up next

IPL Auction 2018 सबसे महंगे बिके Ben Stokes, गेल-मलिंगा-इशांत रहे Unsold

livecricket - 58 Views
Published on 05 Feb 2018 / In Non-profits & Activism

हिन्दी में अधिक समाचार के लिए क्लिक करे --
Players' auction is being held in Bengaluru for the 11th season of the Indian Premier League. Ben Stokes is currently the most expensive player, which Rajasthan Royals bought for 12.5 million. Lokesh Rahul and Manish Pandey sell for 11-11 crores Both of them are the highest paid Indian cricketer on Saturdays. The most surprising thing is not to sell Chris Gayle. Gayle, who has a base price of 2 crores, did not buy any team in the first round. Michelle McLingham, who took 19 wickets in 14 matches in the previous season, is also unsold. Rashid Khan of Afghanistan, sold in 9 crores, is the most expensive solder.
Useful for these players RTM

 Shikhar Dhawan - Sunrise Hyderabad (5.2 million)

 Kieran Pollard- Mumbai Indians (5.4 million)

 FF Duplessi - Chennai Super Kings (1.6 million)
 Ajinkya Rahane - Rajasthan Royals (4 crore)

 Dwayne Bravo - Chennai Superkings (6.4 million)

 David Miller - Kings XI Punjab (30 million)

 Marcus Stoney's - Kings XI Punjab (6.2 million)

 Rashid Khan - Sunrise Hyderabad (9 crore)

 Yuviwendra Chahal - Royal Challengers Bangalore (6 crore)

 Kuldeep Yadav- Kolkata Knight Riders (5.8 crores)

 Deepak Hooda - Sunrise Hyderabad (3.6 million)

Kundal Pandya - Mumbai Indians (8.8 million)

What is RTM (right to match)

The teams playing IPL could retain a total of 5 players in two ways. The first way was through direct retaining and second by 'Right to match' card.

The 'right-to-match' card will be used during the auction. Through this the teams can buy their players which they did not write.

 Suppose the team of Mumbai did not buy the player, if another team buys them for a maximum of Rs 2 crore for the player, then the team of Mumbai should pay the same amount to the 'right to match' card Can use the option.

 The second team will not be able to buy the player even after being the highest bidder, and the player will move to Mumbai again.

18 players have been retain

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja (Chennai Super Kings), Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Daredevils), Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jaspreet Bumrah (Mumbai Indians), Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, Sarfaraz Khan (Royal Challengers) Bengaluru), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell (KKR), David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad), Akshar Patel (Kings XI Punjab), Steven Smith (Rajasthan Royals).

Base price of 36 players Rs 2 crores

For the auction, the base price of 2 crores has been kept, this slab contains 36 players. Apart from this, the base prices of 1.5 crore, 10 million, 75 lakh and 50 lakhs have been kept.
For uncuted players, the base price of Rs 40 lakh, Rs 30 lakh and Rs 20 lakh has been kept. The base price of 36 out of 578 players in the final list is 2 million. The base price of 33 is Rs 1.5 crore.
Auction will take place on 62 caps and 298 uncapped Indian players, while in foreign players 182 caps and 34 uncapped and two players from associate countries will also be bidding.

A team can have 25 players

 According to rules, every team can have a minimum of 18 and maximum 25 players. There can be 8 overseas players.

 Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore have made 3-3 players.
Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrise Hyderabad have rated 2-2 players. Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals have kept only 1-1 players with them.

The team can spend so much money

 All teams were given a purse of Rs 80-80 crore to make a new team. The players' players who have retweeted have lost their purse according to the price.
 Four teams, including Mumbai Indians, have retired three or three players. Therefore, they have only a purse of Rs 47 to 49 crores in 80 out of 80.
 The Kolkata Knight Riders, who have two-two players, and Sunrise Hyderabad, have a purse of Rs 59-59 crore.
 Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals, one player each, will be able to spend Rs 67.5-67.5 crore in the auction.

Two teams out of last season have been out

 The teams of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are returning from this season after facing a two-year ban. At the same time, Gujarat Lions and Pune Super Giants have played out of last two seasons.

3 teams looking for captain

 Colts of Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab will be looking for their new captain.

Changes in match timings will change

The 11th season of the IPL will start from April 6th to 27th May. IPL-11 will be inaugurated on 6th April in Mumbai. On April 7, the first match and the final on May 27 will also be played.

 The timing of matches has also been changed for this season. The matches that started from 8 o'clock till last season, they will now start from 7 pm.
 On two matches in a day, the first match starts from 5.30 am and the second match starts from 7 o'clock. Broadcast will telecast different matches on different

Show more
0 Comments sort Sort by

Up next